If your ProShop requires Approvals, an Auto Reorder will not be established until the original order is approved by an admin. If you place an order as an Auto Reorder and the order is declined, the Auto Reorder will not be activated. Once an Auto Reorder is set up when the original order is approved, each future order will still need to be approved by the admin before being placed.
Articles in this section
- Why is my Auto Reorder deactivated?
- Can a reference code be applied to all Auto Reorder orders?
- If I update a template design, will this impact my Auto Reorder?
- If I Auto Reorder multiple items at the same time, will they ship together?
- Can I invoice an Auto Reorder?
- How does Auto Reorder work with Approvals?
- If I reactivate Auto Reorder, what will the delivery schedule be?
- How do I cancel my Auto Reorder?
- How do I reschedule or delay my Auto Reorder?
- How do I set up items for Auto Reorder?